Doctor Who Lego Extravaganza. January 11th 2013.

Dear Sarah,

There was a danger that I might waste all the free time I had today doing something silly and frivolous. You’ll be glad to know that instead of doing that I spent the whole morning fashioning all eleven Doctors from Lego.

A worthwhile pursuit if ever there were one, don’t you agree?

The First Doctor and Steven:Image

The First Doctor; ‘What do you think it is? A space helmet for a cow?

The Second Doctor, Zoe and Jamie:Image

Jamie:‘What are you going to do?

Doctor: ‘Bung a rock at it.’

The Third Doctor and Jo:Image

Doctor: ‘Jo, did you fail Latin as well as science?’

The Fourth Doctor, Sarah-Jane and K-9:Image

Doctor: ‘Would you like a jelly baby?’

The Fifth Doctor, Tegan and Turlough:Image

Doctor: ‘Oh Marvellous. You’re going to kill me. What a finely tuned response to the situation.’

The Sixth Doctor and Peri:Image

Peri: ‘In the last couple of days you’ve called me Tegan, Zoe, Susan… On one occasion, you even called me Jamie.’

The Seventh Doctor and Ace:Image

Ace: ‘Do you feel like arguing with a can of deodorant that registers 9 on the Richter scale?’

The Eighth Doctor And Grace:Image

Doctor: ‘Who am I?’

The Ninth Doctor and Rose:Image

Doctor: ‘Excuse me. Do you mind not farting while I’m saving the world.’

The Tenth Doctor and Donna:Image

Donna: ‘He saves planets, rescues civilizations, defeats terrible creatures… and runs a lot. Seriously, there is an outrageous amount of running involved.

The Eleventh Doctor and Amy:Image

Doctor: ‘I’m the Doctor. I’m worse than everybody’s aunt.’

I could have easily wasted my day dusting or folding clothes. Yay me!

Splodge.

x

About oddboggle

Here are the letters I write to Sarah, aka Sarge, who will be sadly missed but never forgotten.
This entry was posted in Letters to Sarah and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Doctor Who Lego Extravaganza. January 11th 2013.

  1. Chris Richmond says:

    #2 REALLY looks like Parick Troughton, but coiuld you not find curlier hair for Tom Baker..?

    • oddboggle says:

      I could have, but that would have required me going out of my way to purchase a ‘Frodo’ minifig from the Lord of the Rings series on ebay.
      Believe me, my fingered hovered over the ‘bid now’ tab, until I realised I might be taking it a little too far.
      My house is already littered with enough Lego, thank you. 🙂

  2. Nel says:

    These are great. I love the blurriness of the 1st doctor.

    I only have one minifig. A little Hawkeye watches over my computer with his bow and arrow.

    • oddboggle says:

      My camera is to thank for the blurriness. It cost 25 quid in Tesco about 6 years ago.
      But tell me, where exactly did you find an Alan Alda minifig? Or is it Elliot Gould?

      • Nel says:

        Archery Elliott Gould.
        Nah, seriously, it’s the beepy computer from Wimbledon, of course.

Leave a Reply

